The Kulin Shire Council exists to sustain, improve and develop the Kulin region through the provision and facilitation of infrastructure, services and opportunities in a manner which will instill community pride while giving a vibrant, socially and economically sustainable environment for businesses and families.

Fire Control Officers

Bushfire Brigade Information

Shire of Kulin Bushfire Brigades have reduced from 10 down to 4.

 Kulin North (encompasses Kulin Town, Kulin West & Kulin East Brigades)

Kulin South (encompasses Jitarning, Dudinin & Walyurin Brigades)

Jilakin/Pingaring (combines Jilakin & Pingaring Brigades)

Holt Rock / Little Italy (combines Holt Rock & Little Italy Brigades).

Please remember a duty of care exists for a Fire Control Officer to ensure that persons attending an incident has appropriate Personal Protective Equipment (PPE), the same responsibility rests with those attending so please ensure you wear the required clothing, otherwise insurance issues may arise. 

Kulin Fire Control Officers are appointed at the Annual Meeting of the Bush Fire Brigades held in March.

© Copyright 2021 Shire of Kulin | | Powered: PWD