The Kulin Shire Council exists to sustain, improve and develop the Kulin region through the provision and facilitation of infrastructure, services and opportunities in a manner which will instill community pride while giving a vibrant, socially and economically sustainable environment for businesses and families.


Council Meetings

The Ordinary Meeting of Council is held on the third Wednesday of each month commencing at 1.00pm, unless varied by Council for a specific purpose. Council Meetings, by resolution, are not held during January of each year, unless a Special Meeting is arranged.

A 15 minute public question time is held at the beginning of each meeting where residents are welcome to ask questions, with or without notice, or raise an issue considered relevant to the operation of the Council. In some cases prior notification of a proposed question is considered prudent, particularly if the matter requires some research. Residents are also permitted to attend the whole Council meeting if desired, however are not permitted to speak (unless directed by the President) or take part in debate on any agenda item.

2018 Meeting Dates

January no meeting
February Wednesday 21 February 1.00pm
March Wednesday 21 March 1.00pm
April Wednesday 18 April 1.00pm
May Wednesday 16 May 3.00pm
June Wednesday 20 June 1.00pm
July Wednesday 18 July 1.00pm
August Wednesday 15 August 1.00pm
September Wednesday 19 September 1.00pm
October Wednesday 17 October 1.00pm
November Wednesday 21 November 3.00pm
December Wednesday 19 December 1.00pm

Electors Meeting: The Annual Electors Meeting is usually held in October each year following the ordinary Council Meeting. This meeting presents reports on the activities of the preceding 12 months, the annual statements and the Auditor's Report. Members of the public are encouraged to attend and are invited to ask Council questions.

Public Meetings: From time to time the Council will call a public meeting on an item of community interest. Wide advertising is given to such meetings.

For more information please contact us

© Copyright 2018 Shire of Kulin | | Powered: Digital Monopoly | Hosted: Perth Web Design