The Shire of Kulin is located in the heart of the WA Wheatbelt and covers an area of 4,700 square kilometres. The Shire encompasses the towns of Kulin, Pingaring, Dudinin, Jitarning and Holt Rock.

Community Resource Centre

​​The Kulin Community Resource Centre (CRC) provides a welcoming and safe environment where families, individuals and community groups can find support, networks, training, events and resources that empower them. The Kulin CRC provides support to the community with the intention of helping it to develop to its full potential. The Kulin CRC also provides key services in partnership with both Government and non-government agency's for the use of local community members and travellers. In addition, the Kulin CRC is the areas Tourist Information Point and can offer advice and support to travellers wanting to get the most out of their visit to the Eastern Wheatbelt. We also stock souvenirs and local merchandise.​

Contact Kulin Community Resource Centre

Phone: 08 9880 1021

Front Counter Email:

Manager of the Community Resource Centre: Alana Rosenthal -

38 Johnston Street
P.O Box 125, Kulin WA 6365

Opening hours: 8.30am to 4:30pm

Election 2019


At the Close of Nominations at 4pm on 12 September 2019, for the Local Government Election planned for 19 October 2019, I can advise that 5 nominations had been received.

As the number of nominations equalled the 5 Councillor positions vacant – the result of the election is a follows;

WARD                         CANDIDATE                            RESULT                        TERM EXPIRY

WEST WARD               Barry West                             Elected Unopposed                 2023

EAST WARD                 Lucia Varone                           Elected Unopposed                 2023

TOWN WARD              Roberta Bowey                       Elected Unopposed                 2023

TOWN WARD              Jarron Noble                           Elected Unopposed                 2023

CENTRAL WARD          Bradley Taylor                         Elected Unopposed                 2023

 I congratulate the candidates elect on their election.

Garrick Yandle

Returning Officer

12 September 2019

© Copyright 2019 Shire of Kulin | | Powered: PWD